Next Wednesday sees the sixth annual Oystercatchers Club Awards which celebrate the intense energy, innovation and creativity that agencies and their teams devote to new business and marketing, and of course, results achieved.

A terrific line up of jurors have judged submissions and the winners will be revealed at the awards. Commenting on this year’s judging, Suki Thompson our CEO said that the jury was incredibly proud to see the creative bar raised once again this year. “Three trends stood out: great story telling anchored in effectiveness; the ability to disrupt and personalise; and partnership.”

Our awards evening will also host a panel of client/agency partnerships who will be sharing their insights into some of the best pitches we’ve seen this year. On stage are Samsung & Wunderman; Bower&Wilkins & Droga5; Kepak & Porter Novelli; Bwin & BBH.

Looking forward to seeing our Club members, tapping into the secret of pitch success, and, celebrating our award winners.

Awards jury: an impressive collection of senior business leaders including:

Nigel Gilbert; CMO, TSB

Darren Peacock; Director of Brand Marketing EMEA, Avis

Andrew Cocker: Senior Marketing Director, Expedia

Hazel Pitchers: Global Head of Marketing, AXA IM

Ian Armstrong: General manager, Global Advertising, Jaguar Land Rover

Roger Binks: Customer Experience Director, Intu Properties

Abi Comber: Head of Customer, British Airways

John Norton: Head of Fundraising, Royal British Legion

Toby Horry: Customer Propositions Director, Tesco

David Bower: Marketing Director, EMEA, Invesco

Andrew Slamin: Marketing Director, Head of European Operations, Kettle Foods

Gabriella Neudecker: Head of Marketing, Experian

Jason King: Marketing Director, Williams & Glynn

Andria Vidler: CEO Centaur Media

Will Abbott: CMO, Currently Consulting

Feilim Mackle: CEO Services, Dixons Carphone

Yianni Papadopoulos: Head of Marketing, (Amazon)

The awards night takes place on Wednesday 22nd November at the May Fair Hotel, London. Please contact for details.