DSCF1061After an afternoon of hard discussion, challenging debate and difficult decisions the judging for the 2013 Oystercatchers Club Awards has concluded.

Eighteen Judges reviewed over a hundred agency entries vying for the title of Best Creds, Best RFI, Best Film and Best Website of the year. The winners and runners-up will now be announced on the 20th November at the Barbican Centre by the four Judging Panels, along with the criteria that senior Marketers look for most when reviewing agency work.

A big thank you to all of our Judges who were Nigel Gilbert (Virgin Management, Director), Bryan Scott (Marketing Communications Director, Metro), Jayne O’Keefe (Aurora Fashions, ‎Coast Marketing & E-Commerce Director), Zaid Al-Qassab (P&G, Managing Director Beauty UK & Ireland), Tamara Strauss (InterContinental Hotels Group, Director Global Cross Brand Comms), Yianni Papdopoulous (Omega Pharma, Marketing Director), Hilary Cross (Macmillan Cancer Support‎, Director of External Affairs), Dominic Grounsell (RSA, Personal Marketing Director), Patrick Jubb (Jaguar Land Rover, Global Marketing Director), John Allert (McLaren, Group Brand Director), Simon Derungs (BT, Head of Marketing Communications), Sarah Ellis (Sainsbury’s, Head of Corporate Responsibility & Society), Sharry Cramond (Tesco, Group Marketing Strategy & Brand Director), Simon Michaelides (UKTV, Marketing Director), Scott Morrison (Diesel, Marketing and Commercial Director), Giles Clayton-Jones (McLaren, ‎Senior Manager, Global Brand Strategy), Philippe Zell (CN Creative, Group Head of Non Combustible).